List of Participants, Beringian Paleoenvironments Workshop

Robert E. Ackerman

Dept. of Anthropology

Washington State University

Pullman, WA 99164-4910 USA

e-mail: rackerma@mail.wsu.edu

Larry Agenbroad

Geology Dept., Box 4099

Northern Arizona University

Flagstaff, AZ 86011 USA

e-mail: lda@nauvax.ucc.nau.edu

Tom Ager

U.S.Geological Survey, Mail Stop 919

Denver Federal Center

Denver, CO 80225 USA

e-mail: tager@gdsvr1.cr.usgs.gov

Pat Anderson

College of Forest Resources

University of Washington

Seattle, WA 98195 USA

e-mail: pata@u.washington.edu

Andrei Andreev

GISS/NASA

2880 Broadway

New York, NY 10034 USA

e-mail: aandreev@seti.giss.nasa.gov

Valerie Barber

Institute of Marine Science

University of Alaska

Fairbanks, AK 99708 USA

e-mail: barber@ims.alaska.edu

Rene W. Barendregt

Dept. of Geography

University of Lethbridge

4401 University Dr.

Lethbridge, Alberta T1K3M4 Canada

e-mail: barendregt@hg.uleth.ca

Alexander Basilyan

Geological Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences,

7 Pyzhevsky Street, Moscow 109017, Russia

e-mail: basilyan@ginran.msk.su

Jim Begét

Geology Department

University of Alaska

Fairbanks, Alaska 99701 USA

e-mail: ffjeb1@aurora.alaska.edu

Glenn Berger

Desert Research Institute

7010 Dandini Blvd.

Reno, NV 89512 USA

gwberger@maxey.dri.edu

Daniil Berman

Institute of Biological Problems of the North

Karl Marx St. 24

Magadan 685010 Russia

e-mail: ibpn@ibpn.magadan.su

Nancy Bigelow

Botanical Institute

University of Bergen

Allegaten 41

N5007 Bergen, Norway

e-mail: nancy.bigelow@bot.uib.no

Julie Brigham-Grette

Geology and Geography Dept.

University of Massachusetts

Amherst, MA 01003 USA

e-mail: brigham-grette@geolgeog.umass.edu

Jason Briner

Geology Dept.

Utah State University

Logan, UT 84322 USA

e-mail: SL04V@cc.usu.edu

Peter Brown

Rocky Mountain Tree-Ring Research, Inc.

2901 Moore Lane

Fort Collins, CO 80526 USA

e-mail: peterb@cyr.colostate.edu

Chris Burn

Dept. of Gelogy

Carleton University

Ottawa, Ontario K1S 5B6 Canada

email: crburn@ccs.carleton.ca

Parker Calkin

Dept. of Geology

University at Buffalo

876 Ns&M Complex

Buffalo, NY 14260 USA

e-mail: pcalkin@acsu.buffalo.edu

Jacques Cinq-Mars

Canadian Museum of Civilization,

100 Laurier Street, P.O. Box 3100, Station B, Hull, Quebec J8X 4H2.

Canada

e-mail: jacques.cinqmars@sympatico.ca

Chris Conroy

University of Alaska Museum

907 Yukon Dr.

Fairbanks, AK 99775-6960 USA

e-mail: ftcjc1@aurora.alaska.edu

Lois Dalle-Molle

National park Service

Western Arctic National Parklands

P O Box 1029

Kotzebue, AK 99752 USA

e-mail: lois_dalle-molle@nps.gov

Odile de la Beaujardiere

OPP Arctic Natural Sciences program

National Science Foundation

4201 Wilson Boulevard

Arlington, Virginia 22230

e-mail: odelabe@nsf.gov

Denny Diveley

Idaho Museum of Natural History

Idaho State University

P O Box 8096

Pocatello, ID 83209-8096 USA

E. James Dixon

Anthropology Dept.

Denver Museum of Natural History

2001 Colorado Blvd.

Denver, CO 80205-5798 USA

e-mail: jdixon@dmnh.org

John Dixon

Dept. of Geography

University of Arkansas

Fayetteville, AR 72701 USA

e-mail: jcdixon@comp.uark.edu



Tina Dochat

C/O Zembeck National Wildlife Refuge

P O Box 127

Cold Bay, AK 99571 USA

e-mail: teen1@juno.com

Alejandra Duk-Rodkin

Geological Survey of Canada

3303-33 Rd. Street N. W. Calgary, Alberta

Canada T2L 2A7

E-mail: ADuk-Rodkin@gsc.nrcan.gc.ca

Mary Edwards

Geografisk institutt, NTNU

N-7055 Dragvoll, Norway

e-mail: Mary.Edwards@sv.ntnu.no

Wendy R. Eisner

Byrd Polar Research Center

Ohio State University

1090 Carmack Road

Columbus, OH 43210 USA

e-mail:105322.1536@compuserve.com

Scott Elias

INSTAAR CB 450

University of Colorado

Boulder, CO 80309 USA

e-mail: saelias@colorado.edu

Ben Felzer

NCAR

P O Box 3000

Boulder, CO 80307 USA

e-mail: felzer@ncar.ucar.edu

Duane Froese

Dept. of Geography

University of Calgary

Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N6 Canada

e-mail: dgfroese@qacs.calgary.edu

Yuri Gladenkov

Geological Institute,

Russian Academy of Sciences,

7 Pyzhevsky Street, Moscow 109017

Russia

e-mail: Gladenkov@ginran.msk.su

Olga Glushkova

Northeast Interdisciplinary Sci. Institute

Russian Academy of Sciences

Portovaya 16, Magadan 685010 , Russia

e-mail: root@neisri.magadan.su

Ted Goebel

Dept. of Sociology & Anthropology

Southern Oregon State College

Ashland, OR 97520 USA

email: goebel@wpo.sosc.osshe.edu

Vicky Goetcheus

Dept. of Geology and Geophysics

University of Alaska, P.O. Box 755780

Fairbanks, AK 99775-5780 USA

email: FTVGG@aurora.alaska.edu

Lyn Gualtieri

Dept. of Geosciences

University of Massachusetts

Amherst, MA 01003 USA

email: gualtier@geo.umass.edu

R. Dale Guthrie

Institute of Arctic Biology

University of Alaska

Fairbanks, AK 99709 USA

e-mail: ffRDG@aurora.alaska.edu

Thomas Hamilton

U. S. Geological Survey

4200 University Dr.

Anchorage, AK 99508 USA

e-mail: thamilto@tundra.wr.usgs.gov

Patricia Heiser

Geology Dept.

University of Alaska

Fairbanks, AK 99701 USA

e-mail: pheiser@images.alaska.edu

Renee Hetherington

10915 Deep Core Road

Sidney, BC V8L 5P9

Canada

John F. Hoffecker

Argonne National Laboratory

1075 South Yukon Drive, Suite 209

Lakewood, CO 80226-4333 USA

e-mail: hoffeckj@smtplink.dis.anl.gov

David Hopkins

Geology Department

University of Alaska

Fairbanks, Alaska 99701 USA

Jeff Hunston

Yukon Heritage Branch

P.O. Box 2703

Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2C6, Canada

email: jhunston@gov.yk.ca

James Jordan

Dept. of Geography

550 N. Park St.

University of Wisconsin

Madison, WI 53706 USA

e-mail: jwjordan@geography.wisc.edu

Heiner Josenhans

Geological Survey of Canada

Box 1006

Dartmouth, NS B2X 4A2

CANADA

e-mail: josenhan@agc.bio.ns.ca

Darrell Kaufman

Dept. of Geology, Utah State University

Logan, UT 84322-4505 USA

email: Dkaufman@cc.usu.edu

Tass Kelso

Biology Dept., Colorado College

Colorado Springs, CO 80903 USA

e-mail: tkelso@cc.colorado.edu

Maureen King

Desert Research Institute

Quaternary Sciences Center

PO Box 19040, Las Vegas, NV 89132 USA

email: maureen@snsc.dri.edu

Steven Klingler

U.S. National Park Service

2525 Gambell St.

Anchorage, AK 99503 USA

e-mail: steve_klingler@nps.gov

Frank Krist

1800 Haslett #12

East Landsing, MI 48823 USA

kristfra@pilot.msu.edu

Anatoly Loshkin

Northeast Interdisciplinary Scientific Research Institute

Russian Academy of Sciences

Portovaya 16, Magadan 685010 Russia

e-mail: root@neisri.magadan.su

Ross MacPhee

Dept. of Mammalogy

American Museum of Natural History

New York, NY 10024 USA

e-mail: macphee@amnh.org

Carole Mandryk

Dept. of Anthropology

Harvard University

11 Divinity Ave.

Cambridge, MA 02138 USA

e-mail: mandryk@fas.harvard.edu

Jan Mangerud

University of Bergen

Dept. of Geology

Allegt. 41

N-5007 Bergen NORWAY

e-mail: Jan.Mangerud@GEOL.UiB.No

Bill Manley

INSTAAR

University of Colorado

Boulder, CO 80309 USA

e-mail: william.manley@colorado.edu

Louie Marincovich

California Academy of Sciences

Dept. of Invertebrate Zoology & Geology

Golden Gate Park

San Francisco, CA 94118 USA

e-mail: lmarin@best.com

Owen Mason

Alaska Quaternary Center

University of Alaska Museum

P O Box 756960

University of Alaska

Fairbanks, AK 99775-9054 USA

e-mail: fnokm@aurora.alaska.edu

Paul Matheus

Dept of Biology and Wildlife

University of Alaska

Fairbanks, AK 99775-6100 USA

e-mail: ftpem@uaf.edu

Lucinda McWeeney

Peabody Museum - Yale Herbarium

170 Whitney Ave.

P O Box 208118

New Haven, CT 06520-8118 USA

e-mail: ljm@george.peabody.yale.edu

Cary Mock

Dept. of Geography

University of Oregon

Eugene, OR 97403 USA

e-mail: cmock@oregon.uoregon,edu

Daniel Monteith

Dept. of Anthropology

354 Baker Hall

Michigan State University

East Lansing, MI 48823 USA

e-mail: monteit6@pilot.msu.edu

Dan Muhs

USGS, MS 980, Box 25046

Federal Center

Denver, CO 80225 USA

e-mail: dmuhs@usgs.gov

Ernest Muller

204 Heroy Geology Lab

Syracuse University

Syracuse, NY 13244-1070 USA

e-mail: ehmuller@mailbox.syr.edu

David F. Murray

University of Alaska Museum

907 Yukon Drive

Fairbanks, AK 99775-6960 USA

e-mail: ffdfm@aurora.alaska.edu

Robert E. Nelson

Geology Department

Colby College

Waterville. Maine 04901

e-mail: renelson@colby.edu

Pavel Nikolskiy

Quaternary Stratigraphy Lab

Geological Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences

Pizhevsky per. 7

Moscow 109017, Russia

e-mail: nicol@ginran.msk.su

Wyatt Oswald

216 Winkenwerder

College of Forest Resources

University of Washington

Seattle, WA 98195 USA

e-mail: woswald@u.washington.edu

Dorothy Peteet

NASA/GISS

2880 Broadway

New York, NY 10025 USA

e-mail: peteet@ldeo.columbia.edu

Troy L. Péwé

Dept of Geology

Arizona State University

Tempe, AZ 85282 USA

e-mail: troy.pewe@asu.edu

Chen-Lu Ping

University of Aaska

Palmer Research Center

533 E. Fireweed Ave

Palmer, AK 99645 USA

e-mail: pfclp@uaa.alaska.edu

DeAnne Pinney

Alaska Division of Geological & Geophysical Sciences

794 University Ave,

Fairbanks, AK 99709-3645 USA

email: deanne@dnr.state.ak.us

Mike Pisaric

Dept. of Geography

Queens University

Kingston, Ont K7L 3N6 Canada

e-mail: 6mfjp@qlink.queensu.ca

Vladimir Pitul'ko

Paleolithic Department,

Institute for Material Culture History,

18 Dvortsovayanab, 191065 St. Petersburg,

Russia

e-mail: archeo@archeo.spb.ru

Volodya Pushkar

Pacific Institute of Geography

Radio Street 7, Vladivostok, 690041 Russia

e-mail: tigdvo@stv.iasnet.ru

Charles A. Repenning

Society for Vertebrate Paleontology

9010 W. 5th Place

Lakewood, CO 80226-1142 USA

Melanie Rohr

Dept of Geology & Geophysics

University of Alaska

Fairbanks, AK 99775-5780 USA

e-mail: meli@quaternary.alaska.edu

Nicolas Rolland

Anthropology Dept.

University of Victoria

Victoria, BC V8W 3P5

CANADA

e-mail: anthuvic@uvvm.uvic.ca

Jeff Saunders

Illinois State Museum

Research & Collections Center

1011 Eash Ash

Springfield, ILL 62703 USA

e-mail:saunders@museum.state.il.us

Jeanne Schaaf

National Park Service

2525 Gambell St.

Anchorage, AK 99503-2692

David W. Scholl

U. S. Geological Survey, MS #999

Menlo Park, CA 94025 USA

e-mail: dscholl@octopus.wr.usgs.gov

Charles Schweger

Dept of Anthropology

13-15 Troy Building

University of Alberta

Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2H4, Canada

e-mail: Charles Schweger@UAlberta.ca

Andrei Sher

Severtsov Institute of Ecology and Evolution,

Russian Acadeny of Sciences,

33 Leninskiy Prospect, 117071 Moscow

Russia

e-mail: asher@glas.apc.org

Scott Smith

Agriculture Canada

P O Box 2703

Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2C6

CANADA

e-mail: ssmith@hypertech.yk.ca

David Spirtes

National park Service

Western Arctic National Parklands

P O Box 1029

Kotzebue, AK 99752 USA

e-mail: dave_spirtes@nps.gov





David Stone

Geophysical Institute

University of Alaska

Fairbanks, AK 99775-7320 USA

e-mail: dstone@GI.alaska.edu

Cynthia Styles

Dept. of Plant and Soil Science

P O Box 1071

Knoxville, TN 37901-1071 USA

e-mail: stilesca@utkux.utk.edu

Bob Thompson

Geological Survey of Canada

10915 Deep Cove Road

Sidney, BC V8L 5P9

Canada

e-mail: rthompson@GSC.NRCan.GC.CA

Sergey Vartanyan

Wrangel Island State Preserve,

687870 Ushakovskoye, Magadan, Russia

e-mail: archeo@archeo.spb.ru

Joe Veselnak

1800 Haslett #12

East Landsing, MI 48823 USA

kristfra@pilot.msu.edu

Michael Wadyko

818 Crestwood Drive

Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 USA

e-mail: mjwadyko@juno.com

Donald (Skip) Walker

Institute of Arctic and Alpine Research

University of Colorado

Boulder, Colorado, USA

e-mail: swalker@taimyr.colorado.edu

Misty Weizel

Center for the Study of the First Americans

Oregon State University

Corvallis, OR 97330 USA

Dustin White

3095 Garden Ave

Corvallis, OR 97330 USA

e-mail: halld@cla.orst.edu

James White

Geological Survey of Canada-Calgary

3303 33rd St. NM

Calgary, Alberta T2L 2A7

CANADA

e-mail: white@gsc.nrcan.gc.ca

David R. Yesner

Dept. of Anthropology

University of Alaska-Anchorage

3211 Providence Drive

Anchorage, AK 99508 USA

e-mail: AFDRY@uaa.alaska.edu

Steve Young

Center for Northern Studies

Wolcott, VTG 05680

e-mail: cnsnorth@togethernet

Boris Yurtsev

Far North Vegetation Cover Dept.,

Komarov Botanical Institute, Russian Academy of Sciences, Prof Popov Street 2,St. Petersburg 197376

RUSSIA

e-mail: alkov@sgfungi.bin.ras.spb.ru

Click here to return to the workshop homepage